WIRAB Members

WIRAB’s membership is composed of member representatives from Western States and Canadian Provinces with territory in the Western Interconnection, including the State of Baja Norte in Mexico.

AlbertaAndrew BuffinExecutive Director, Generation, Transmission and Markets Policy, Alberta Energy
ArizonaBob BurnsChair, Arizona Corporation Commission
British ColumbiaLes MacLarenAssistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy, Mines & Petroleum Resources
CaliforniaJanea ScottCommissioner, California Energy Commission
ColoradoJeffrey AckermannChairman, Colorado Public Utilities Commission
IdahoKristine RaperCommissioner, Idaho Public Utilities Commission
MexicoMarcos ValenzuelaComision Federal de Electricidad
MontanaJeff BlendEconomist, Montana Dept of Environmental Quality
NebraskaTim TexelExecutive Director, Nebraska Power Review Board
NevadaDavid BobzienDirector, Nevada Governor’s Office of Energy
New MexicoStephen FischmannCommissioner, New Mexico Public Regulation Commission
OregonMegan DeckerChair, Oregon Public Utility Commission
South DakotaGreg RislovCommission Advisor, South Dakota Public Service Commission
UtahVacantCommission Chair, Utah Public Service Commission
WashingtonElizabeth OsborneSenior Energy Policy Analyst, Washington State Energy Office
WyomingKara FornstromChairman, Wyoming Public Service Commission