WIEB Board Members

The legal basis of the Western Interstate Energy Board is the Western Interstate Nuclear Compact (Compact) (Public Law 91-461). The Energy Board is composed of individuals representing: Compact-member states, non-member states invited to participate by the Energy Board, and international territories designated by the Energy Board as Associate Energy Board members. The Compact also authorizes the federal government to appoint an ex-officio representative to the Energy Board.

WIEB Current Membership List
Alberta Andrew BuffinExecutive Director, Generation, Transmission and Markets Policy, Alberta Energy
Arizona Brian GoretzkiChief, Bureau of Radiation Control, Arizona Dept of Health Services
British ColumbiaLes MacLarenAssistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Energy, Mines and Petroleum Resources
CaliforniaJanea ScottCommissioner, California Energy Commission
Colorado Keith HayDirector of Utility Policy, Colorado Energy Office
IdahoJohn ChatburnAdministrator, Idaho Governor’s Office of Energy Resources
MontanaPatrick HolmesNatural Resources Policy Advisor, Montana Governor’s Office
Nevada David BobzienDirector, Nevada Governor’s Office of Energy
New MexicoSarah Cottrell PropstCabinet Secretary, NM Energy, Minerals & Natural Resources
OregonJanine BennerDirector, Oregon Dept of Energy
WashingtonLauren McCloySenior Energy Policy Advisor, Washington State Governor’s Office
U.S.Michael StokerWIEB Federal Representative